Now Reading
Taylor Swift Releases “THE TORTURED POETS DEPARTMENT” THE ANTHOLOGY, With 15 Extra Tracks!

Taylor Swift Releases “THE TORTURED POETS DEPARTMENT” THE ANTHOLOGY, With 15 Extra Tracks!

Taylor Swift

Following her 14th Grammy win in February, Taylor Swift revealed THE TORTURED POETS DEPARTMENT, an album that promises to captivate audiences with its introspective themes and compelling melodies. During the latest leg of The Eras Tour, Swift introduced four distinct variants of the album, each accompanied by a unique bonus track. Additionally, on April 16, Swift announced that the first music video, Fortnight feat. Post Malone, from THE TORTURED POETS DEPARTMENT will premiere at 8 p.m. ET on the album’s release day.

Check out the full album below!

In addition to the album variants, Swift has partnered with Apple Music to create five playlists themed around the “stages of heartbreak,” sparking speculation among fans about the album’s content. Furthermore, Spotify has revealed plans for a special collaboration with Swift, offering fortunate fans in Los Angeles an exclusive in-person library pop-up event to celebrate the release of the album.

Writing Credits

As usual, Taylor Swift is listed as a composer on all 16 tracks of the album. Among them, she solely composed “My Boy Only Breaks His Favorite Toys” and “Who’s Afraid of Little Old Me?” Austin Post, better known as Post Malone, contributed to the track “Fortnight,” on which he is featured. Additionally, Florence Welch of Florence + The Machine is credited on the song “Florida!!!”

Jack Antonoff, a long-time collaborator with Swift since her “1989” album, receives credit on eight tracks: “Fortnight,” “The Tortured Poets Department,” “Down Bad,” “Fresh Out The Slammer,” “Guilty As Sin?,” “I Can Fix Him (No Really I Can),” “I Can Do It With a Broken Heart,” and “The Alchemy.”

Aaron Dessner, another frequent collaborator who joined Swift starting with “Folklore,” is credited on five tracks: “So Long, London,” “But Daddy I Love Him,” “loml,” “The Smallest Man Who Ever Lived,” and “Clara Bow.”

See Also
Kelly Clarkson

The credits for the bonus tracks have yet to be released.


Taylor Swift’s repertoire is rich with songs that delve into the aftermath of breakups, yet THE TORTURED POETS DEPARTMENT stands out as a more mature exploration. It delves into the complexities of adult relationships and emotional turmoil, often with raw intensity and unchecked drama taking the spotlight. With Swift at the helm, there’s an unmistakable sense of fury and vulnerability throughout the album. Definitely a memorable addition to her discography.

Which is your favorite song from the new album? Sound off below! Stay tuned to for all your music news and reviews.

©  Music On The Rox. All Rights Reserved. | Powered by Big Mountain Studios
Scroll To Top